We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

A German Requiem of Brahms
Orfeó Català


ONO, Kazushi


Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona i Nacional de Catalunya (OBC)
Orfeó Català (Simon Halsey, artíitic director/ Pablo Larraz, principal director)
Ilona Krzywicka, soprano
Dietrich Henschel, baritone

Kazushi Ono, conductor


F. CRUIXENT: Human Brother, for soprano and orchestra. (Commissioned work)
J. BRAHMS: A German Requiem, op. 45


We begin the season by celebrating a birthday: the 150th anniversary of one of the most important symphonic choral works of all time, A German Requiem, by Johannes Brahms, a composer who features prominently in this year's programme. In this performance, our principal conductor will be accompanied by the Orfeó Català and two internationally renowned soloists who are back to collaborate with the OBC.

Information and tickets

Production sessions

  • 27 September 2019
    20:00 h
    Barcelona - L'Auditori
  • 28 September 2019
    19:00 h
    Barcelona - L'Auditori
  • 29 September 2019
    11:00 h
    Barcelona - L'Auditori

Production information

Organized by:Temporada OBC