Orfeó Català & Cors de l’Escola Coral de l’Orfeó Català & Halsey
—Marc Timón



Day of the old singer

Simon Halsey


Cors de l’Escola Coral de l’Orfeó Català 
Orfeó Català (Pablo Larraz, principal conductor)
David Malet, organ
Mario Lisarde, double bass
Cristian Benito, Giorvanni Giri, Alberto Romero, Noemí Pasquina; string quartet
Pau Casan i Laia Armengol, piano
Simon Halsey, conductor


N. Luboff: A la nanita, nana
X. Pastrana: La Lluna
N.Rivas: L’astronauta
R. Romaní: He somiat
E. Crocker: Hear the wind
A. Nini, L.Goldberg: Keren Or
J. Thompson: Seven lastwords of theunarmed
B. Britten: Missa Brevis
M. Timón: Les trompetes de la mort
G. Fauré: Cantique de Jean Racine
E. Whitacre: Hope, faith, life, Love


The music by Empordà-born Marc Timón, guest composer this season at the Palau de la Música, stars in this concert performed by the Orfeó Català and choirs from the Palau’s choral school. In addition to a new performance of Les trompetes de la mort—a piece that premièred last season at the Palau de la Música for the Cor de Noies girls’ choir—audiences can also enjoy a commission from the Barcelona Creació Sonora programme for the first time, as well as Seven last words of the unarmed by the American composer Joel Thompson.

Special offer

Guided tour (11 am) + Concert (12 pm)

Enjoy a tour to discover the history and construction of the only modernist World Heritage Hall by UNESCO (11 am), and a concert (12 pm)

Special price of € 25.

Buy here

Information and tickets

Production sessions

  • 3 April 2022
    12:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:20 €
Approximate:90 minutes (aprox) - Without break
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Friday: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturday: from 9.30 amb to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 2 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).


Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017